State Championships

Well the dress came together nicely. Although not complete, I think it looks great. I’m really happy with the design and fit. Thanks to the efforts of my amazing mother! As of yesterday it now has more bling on the white part – I glued a million tiny crystals all over it so now it’s super sparkly! Now only a waist band is left to complete.

A couple of professional pictures from the State Championships (don’t laugh too hard at my bizarre facial expressions!)…

I hope to have some more photos when the dress is under wraps. Now that project is complete – Coochi House needs to go full steam ahead!

This entry was posted in DIY, Irish Dancing, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

